Long weekend in the UTS Library

Today: the 300s and the 800s

Library shelves

Sorry “International Handbook of Virtual Learning Environments”, I am not going to take you home. It’s not you, it’s me. Actually, it is you.
I like the lucky dip of these trolleys. The newly returned books could hold ANYTHING. I always check the trolley at the end of rows I am visiting.
I like the lucky dip of these trolleys. The newly returned books could hold ANYTHING. I always check the trolley at the end of rows I am visiting.
I am slightly disturbed that Clive James is sitting next to Umberto Eco but I’ll let that go.

Books I went in there for:

  • Too big to know David Weinberger 303.4834 WEIN
  • Small pieces loosely joined David Weinberger 371.334 WEIN
  • Maps of the imagination: the writer as cartographer Peter Turchi 808.83932 TURC

Books I brought home:

  • Too big to know David Weinberger 303.4834 WEIN
  • Cyberspace textuality Marie-Laure Ryan 303.4834 RYAN
  • Children’s use of an information retrieval system Stephen Joseph Taylor 371.334 TAYL 63
  • Small pieces loosely joined David Weinberger 371.334 WEIN
  • Maps of the imagination: the writer as cartographer Peter Turchi 808.83932 TURC

Disclaimer: I was accompanied by Dash – we squeezed two bodies through the security gate using only one swipe of the card and set off the alarm, no one seemed to notice – thus I was being continually hurried to finish my browsing. I would no doubt have come home with more, had I been alone.

Looking for the 303s

Say something

